UK R Courses

June 8, 2017
By

(This article was first published on R – Why?, and kindly contributed to R-bloggers)

Over the next few months we’re running a number of R, Stan and Scala courses around the UK.

June (London)
  • Mon Jun 26 – Introduction to R
  • Tue Jun 27 – Statistical Modelling with R
  • Wed Jun 28 – Programming with R
  • Thu Jun 29 (2-day course) – Advanced R Programming
August (Belfast)
  • Thu Aug 10 – Programming with R
  • Fri Aug 11 – Building an R Package
September 2017 (Newcastle)
  • Mon Sep 11 – Introduction to R
  • Tue Sep 12- Statistical Modelling with R
  • Wed Sep 13- Programming with R
  • Thu Sep 14- Advanced Graphics with R
  • Fri Sep 15- Automated Reporting (first steps towards Shiny)
  • Mon Sep 18 (5-day course) – Bioconductor
October (Glasgow)
  • Wed Oct 25 – Advanced Graphics with R
  • Thu Oct 26 (2-day course) – Advanced R Programming
November (London)
  • Mon Nov 06 (1-day course) – Efficient R Programming
  • Tue Nov 07 (1-day course) – R for Big Data
December (London/Newcastle)
  • Thu Dec 07 (2-day course) – Introduction to Bayesian Inference using RStan (Newcastle)
  • Mon Dec 11 (3-day course) – Scala for Statistical Computing and Data Science (London)

See the website for course descriptions. Any questions, feel free to contact me: [email protected]

On site courses available on request.

To leave a comment for the author, please follow the link and comment on their blog: R – Why?.

R-bloggers.com offers daily e-mail updates about R news and tutorials on topics such as: Data science, Big Data, R jobs, visualization (ggplot2, Boxplots, maps, animation), programming (RStudio, Sweave, LaTeX, SQL, Eclipse, git, hadoop, Web Scraping) statistics (regression, PCA, time series, trading) and more...



If you got this far, why not subscribe for updates from the site? Choose your flavor: e-mail, twitter, RSS, or facebook...

Comments are closed.

Sponsors

Never miss an update!
Subscribe to R-bloggers to receive
e-mails with the latest R posts.
(You will not see this message again.)

Click here to close (This popup will not appear again)