Webinar on Portfolio Design, Optimization and Stability Analysis, Jan 26

January 14, 2011
By

(This article was first published on Revolutions, and kindly contributed to R-bloggers)

We're very excited to host a new webinar from some of the leading researchers in portfolio design: Diethelm Würtz and Mahendra Mehta for the Rmetrics Association. This webinar will give an overview on current and recent developments and tools for portfolio design, optimization and stability analysis with the R/Rmetrics software environment.

This webinar will review content available in the eBook Portfolio Optimization with R/Rmetrics, and part of the open source software can be found in the R/Rmetrics package fPortfolio. The most recent developments presented in this webinar will become part in a forthcoming second edition of the eBook and in updates of the Rmetrics software packages. In-depth coverage of these materials is available in courses, tutorials and workshops on portfolio analytics provided by the Rmetrics Association.

The live webinar will take place at 9AM Pacific (12 noon New York, 5PM London) on January 26. Registration is free at the link below or at bit.ly/portfolio-webinar, where you can also find a detailed abstract for the presentation.

Revolution Analytics Webinars: Portfolio Design, Optimization and Stability Analysis

To leave a comment for the author, please follow the link and comment on his blog: Revolutions.

R-bloggers.com offers daily e-mail updates about R news and tutorials on topics such as: visualization (ggplot2, Boxplots, maps, animation), programming (RStudio, Sweave, LaTeX, SQL, Eclipse, git, hadoop, Web Scraping) statistics (regression, PCA, time series, trading) and more...



If you got this far, why not subscribe for updates from the site? Choose your flavor: e-mail, twitter, RSS, or facebook...

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.