useR! 2016 Conference Announcement (with updated dates)

[social4i size=”large” align=”float-right”] We are happy to announce that the R user conference useR! 2016 is scheduled for June 27-30, 2016, and will take place at the campus of Stanford University, Stanford California, USA. Following the formats of previous conferences, the program will consist of a day of tutorials followed by three days of invited lectures and user-contributed sessions. The program will cover topics such as * History of R and computing with data * Bayesian Statistics * Bioinformatics * Economics, Finance and Insurance * High Performance Computing * Industrial Applications * Statistical Learning with Big Data * Spatial Statistics * Teaching * Visualization & Graphics * and many more. CONFERENCE WEBPAGE The URL for the conference web page is: (or just It is minimal at the moment but details of invited speakers, tutorial sessions, registration and abstract submission process will soon appear. A follow-up announcement will be posted to announce important details but please feel free to check the website periodically. CALL FOR TUTORIAL SUBMISSIONS We invite R users to submit proposals for three hour tutorials on special topics on R. The proposals should give a brief description of the tutorial, including goals, detailed outline, justification why the tutorial is important, background knowledge required and potential attendees. The proposals should be sent before January 3, 2016 to useR-20[email protected]. IMPORTANT DATES
Event Date
Open submissions of abstracts January 5, 2016
Open Registration January 5, 2016
Tutorial Submissions Deadline January 10, 2016
Abstract Submissions Deadline March 25, 2016
Diversity Scholarship Application Deadline March 25, 2016
Notification of Acceptance March 29, 2016
Early Registration Deadline April 1, 2016
Regular Registration Deadline May 25, 2016
Late registration Deadline June 20, 2016
Tutorials June 27, 2016
Conference Start June 28, 2016
Conference End June 30, 2016
  We hope to meet you in Stanford! The organizing committee: John Chambers, Sandrine Dudoit, Trevor Hastie, Susan Holmes, Simon Jackman, Olivia Lau, Nicholas Lewin-Koh, Norman Matloff, Balasubramanian Narasimhan, Karthik Ram, Joseph Rickert, Duncan Temple Lang. (first published here) useR-middle

Never miss an update!
Subscribe to R-bloggers to receive
e-mails with the latest R posts.
(You will not see this message again.)

Click here to close (This popup will not appear again)