Saving a Workspace

November 11, 2008

(This article was first published on R Tips's blog, and kindly contributed to R-bloggers)

R will can save the users workspace at the end of a session so that he can take it up again where he left off. I personally don’t like doing this but there are times when one would want to save their work, especially after complex and time consuming computations.

read more

To leave a comment for the author, please follow the link and comment on their blog: R Tips's blog. offers daily e-mail updates about R news and tutorials on topics such as: Data science, Big Data, R jobs, visualization (ggplot2, Boxplots, maps, animation), programming (RStudio, Sweave, LaTeX, SQL, Eclipse, git, hadoop, Web Scraping) statistics (regression, PCA, time series, trading) and more...

If you got this far, why not subscribe for updates from the site? Choose your flavor: e-mail, twitter, RSS, or facebook...


Comments are closed.


Never miss an update!
Subscribe to R-bloggers to receive
e-mails with the latest R posts.
(You will not see this message again.)

Click here to close (This popup will not appear again)