Training courses: R, Stan and Scala

January 25, 2017
By

(This article was first published on R – Why?, and kindly contributed to R-bloggers)

Over the next few months we’re running a number of R, Stan and Scala courses around the UK.

Feburary
  • Mon 13 – Introduction to R (London)
  • Tue 14 – Programming with R (London)
  • Wed 15 – Advanced Graphics with R (London)
  • Thur 16 (2-day course) – Predictive Analysis (London)
March
  • Tue Mar 21 – R for Big Data (Edinburgh)
  • Mon Mar 27 – Survival/Churn Analysis with R (London)
  • Tue Mar 28 – Building an R Package (London)
  • Wed Mar 29 – Automated Reporting (first steps towards Shiny) (London)
  • Thu Mar 30 – Interactive Graphics with Shiny (London)
  • Fri Mar 31 – Spatial Data Analysis with R (London)
April
  • Mon Apr 03 – Introduction to R (Newcastle)
  • Tue Apr 04 – Statistical Modelling with R (Newcastle)
  • Wed Apr 05 – Programming with R (Newcastle)
  • Thu Apr 06 – Efficient R Programming (Newcastle)
  • Fri Apr 07 – Advanced Graphics with R (Newcastle)
  • Mon Apr 10 (2-day course) – Introduction to Bayesian Inference using RStan (London)
May
  • Tue 16th (3-day course) – Scala for Statistical Computing and Data Science (London)
June
  • Thu Jun 08 (2-day course) – Advanced R Programming (Newcastle)
  • Mon Jun 26 – Introduction to R (London)
  • Tue Jun 27 – Statistical Modelling with R (London)
  • Wed Jun 28 – Programming with R (London)
  • Thu Jun 29 (2-day course) – Advanced R Programming (London)

See the website for course descriptions. Any questions, feel free to contact me: [email protected]

On site courses available on request.

To leave a comment for the author, please follow the link and comment on their blog: R – Why?.

R-bloggers.com offers daily e-mail updates about R news and tutorials on topics such as: Data science, Big Data, R jobs, visualization (ggplot2, Boxplots, maps, animation), programming (RStudio, Sweave, LaTeX, SQL, Eclipse, git, hadoop, Web Scraping) statistics (regression, PCA, time series, trading) and more...



If you got this far, why not subscribe for updates from the site? Choose your flavor: e-mail, twitter, RSS, or facebook...

Comments are closed.

Search R-bloggers


Sponsors

Never miss an update!
Subscribe to R-bloggers to receive
e-mails with the latest R posts.
(You will not see this message again.)

Click here to close (This popup will not appear again)